JJ Watt, Jared Abbrederis on BTN All-Decade Team

JJ Watt played just one year in the 2010s but it was still good enough to earn him All-Decade honors from the Big Ten Network.

The All-American defensive end was one of four players named to the first team along the defensive line. Watt’s lone year was 2010 when he helped Wisconsin to its first Big Ten title since 1999. He did it by racking up 21 tackles for loss, which at the time was the sixth-most in a single season by a UW player. He added seven sacks, eight pass breakups, three forced fumbles and three blocked kicks.

Watt was joined on the first team by Ohio State standouts Joey Bosa and Chase Young, as well as Purdue’s Ryan Kerrigan.

Another Wisconsin star, Jared Abbrederis, was a second-team pick at wide receiver. In his four years with the Badgers, which included three Big Ten titles, the former walk-on had 202 catches (tied for 1st in UW history), 3,140 yards (2nd in UW history) and 23 touchdowns (tied for 2nd in UW history).

With BTN still to unveil the quarterbacks, kickers and punters, here are the Wisconsin players honored so far:

Running Back
Jonathan Taylor (1st team)
Melvin Gordon (2nd team)

Wide Receiver
Jared Abbrederis (2nd team)

Offensive Line
Michael Deiter (1st team)
Gabe Carimi (2nd team)
Kevin Zeitler (2nd team)

Defensive Line
JJ Watt (1st team)

Chris Borland (1st team)
TJ Watt (2nd team)